Michigan Emergency Alert System (EAS)

Area EAS Test Schedules

Test schedules are prepared by the area Chairpersons. Following are the schedules received by the MAB office. If your schedule is not posted, please contact your area Chairperson.

Scheduled times are approximate.

Per FCC rules, all Required Monthly Tests must be re-transmitted within 60 minutes.  Stations not on the air during an overnight test, must send a RMT within 60 minutes of sign-on the next morning.

To download a larger version of this map, right click and “save image as.”

The schedules are being updated with 2018 information as they are received.

Southcentral Michigan 2018 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WFMK (99.1 MHz)
LP-2 & SP=WKAR-FM (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/24/18 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-1Station Staff
2/7/18 (Wednesday)1:50amLP-2Station Staff
3/5/18 (Monday)10:50amLP-1Station Staff
4/11/18 (Wednesday)1:00pmSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS
5/16/18 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-2Station Staff
6/14/18 (Thursday)1:50amLP-1Station Staff
7/11/18 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-2Station Staff
8/9/18 (Thursday)1:50amLP-1Station Staff
9/12/18 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-2Station Staff
10/10/18 (Wednesday)1:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS
11/8/18 (Thursday)10:50amLP-1Station Staff
12/11/18 (Tuesday)1:50amLP-2Station Staff

Southwestern Michigan 2018 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WKFR (103.3 MHz)
LP-2=WVFM (106.5 MkHz)
LP-3=WBXX (104.9 MHz)
LP-4=WQLQ (99.9 MHz)
LP-5=WCXT (98.3 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/17/18 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-1Kalamazoo County EOC
2/14/18 (Wednesday)1:50amLP-1Station Staff
3/14/18 (Thursday)10:50amLP-2Station Staff
4/11/18 (Wednesday)1:00pmLP-1/SPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
5/16/18 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-1Calhoun County EOC
6/13/18 (Wednesday)1:50amLP-3Station Staff
7/18/18 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-1Van Buren County EOC
8/15/18 (Wednesday)1:50amLP-1Station Staff
9/19/18 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-1Allegan County EOC
10/10/18 (Tuesday)1:50amLP-1/SPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
11/14/18 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-5Station Staff / VanBuren Co.
12/19/18 (Wednesday)1:50amLP-4Station Staff / Berrien Co.

Central Michigan 2018 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WCMU-FM (89.5 MHz)
LP-2=WUPS (98.5 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/17/18 (Wednesday)3:00pmLP-2WUPS
2/21/18 (Wednesday)11:59pmLP-1WCMU-FM
3/31/18 (Wednesday)3:00pmLP-2WUPS
4/11/18 (Wednesday)1:00pmSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
5/16/18 (Wednesday)11:59pmLP-1WCMU-FM
6/13/18 (Wednesday)3:00pmLP-2WUPS
7/18/18 (Wednesday)11:59pmLP-1WCMU-FM
8/15/18 (Wednesday)3:00pmLP-2WUPS
9/12/18 (Wednesday) 11:59pmLP-1WCMU-FM
10/10/18 (Tuesday)1:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
11/14/18 (Wednesday)3:00pmLP-2WUPS
12/19/18 (Wednesday)11:59pmLP-1WCMU-FM

East Central Michigan 2018 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WHNN (96.1 MHz)
LP-2=WIOG (102.5 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/24/18 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-2 WIOGStation Staff
2/7/18 (Wednesday)5:50amLP-1 WHNNStation Staff
3/5/18 (Monday)10:50amLP-2 WIOGStation Staff
4/11/18 (Wednesday)1:00pmSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS
5/16/18 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-1 WHNNStation Staff
6/14/18 (Thursday)5:50amLP-2 WIOGStation Staff
7/11/18 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-1 WHNNStation Staff
8/9/18 (Thursday)5:50amLP-2 WIOGStation Staff
9/12/18 (Wednesday)10:50amLP-1 WHNNStation Staff
10/10/18 (Wednesday)1:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS
11/8/18 (Thursday)10:50amLP-2 WIOGStation Staff
12/11/18 (Tuesday)5:50amLP-1 WHNNStation Staff

Washtenaw/Lenawee 2018 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WEMU (89.1 MHz)
LP-2 WWWW (102.9 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/11/18 (Thursday)10:30amLP-1WEMU
2/15/18 (Tuesday)10:30pmLP-2WWWW
3/14/18 (Thursday)11:30amLP-1WEMU
4/11/18 (Tuesday)1:00pmSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
5/16/18 (Thursday)10:30pmLP-2WWWW
6/19/18 (Tuesday)11:30amLP-1WEMU
7/9/18 (Tuesday)10:30pmLP-2WWWW
8/21/18 (Tuesday)11:30amLP-1WEMU
9/12/18 (Wednesday)10:30pmLP-2WWWW
10/10/18 (Tuesday)1:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
11/20/18 (Monday)11:30amLP-1WEMU
12/19/18 (Tuesday)10:30pmLP-2WWWW

Southeastern Michigan 2018 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1= WJR (760 kHz)
LP-2=WWJ (950 kHz)
SP=WKAR-FM (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/25/18 (Thursday)10:40amLP-1Station
2/20/18 (Tuesday)1:40amLP-2Station
3/13/18 (Tuesday)10:45amLP-1Station
4/11/18 (Wednesday)1:00pmSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
5/22/18 (Tuesday)10:40amLP-2Station or county EOC TBA
6/20/18 (Wednesday)1:40amLP-1Station
7/19/18 (Thursday)10:40amLP-2Station or county EOC
8/21/18 (Tuesday)1:40amLP-1Station
9/19/18 (Wednesday)10:40amLP-2Station or county EOC TBA
10/10/18 (Wednesday)1:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
11/14/18 (Wednesday)10:40amLP-1Station or county EOC TBA
12/18/18 (Tuesday)1:40amLP-2Station or county EOC TBA

Western Michigan 2018 Monthly Test Schedule

Counties: Muskegon – Ottawa – Newaygo – Kent – Montcalm – Ionia
LP-1 = WSRW-FM (105.7 MHz)
LP-2 = WLHT-FM (95.7 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/16/18 (Tuesday)10:47amLP-1Ionia EOC
2/14/18 (Thursday)1:47amLP-2LP-2
3/22/18 (Thursday)10:47amLP-1LP-1
4/11/18 (Tuesday)1:00pmSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
5/23/18 (Wednesday)10:47amLP-2Kent EOC
6/12/18 (Wednesday)1:47amLP-1LP-1
7/19/18 (Thursday)10:47amLP-2Montcalm EOC
8/14/18 (Tuesday)1:47amLP-1LP-1
9/12/18 (Thursday)10:47amLP-2Muskegon EOC
10/10/18 (Tuesday)1:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
11/19/18 (Wednesday)10:47amLP-1Newaygo EOC
12/18/18 (Tuesday)1:47amLP-2LP-2

West Central Michigan 2018 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1 = WBLV-FM (90.3 MHz)
LP-2 = WWKR-FM (94.1 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/10/18 (Wednesday) 11:47amOceana Co EOC
2/6/18 (Tuesday)7:47amLake Co EOC
3/8/18 (Thursday)10:50amMason Co EOC
4/11/18 (Wednesday)1:00pmSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
5/7/18 (Monday)11:47amOceana Co EOC
6/12/18 (Tuesday)7:47amLake Co EOC
7/11/18 (Wednesday)3:47pmMason Co EOC
8/7/18 (Tuesday)8:47pmOceana Co EOC
9/6/18 (Thursday)10:47amKake Co EOC
10/10/18 (Wednesday)1:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
11/7/18 (Wednesday)3:47pmMason Co EOC
12/11/18 (Tuesday)7:47amOceana Co EOC

Northwestern Michigan 2018 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WTCM (103.5 MHz)
LP-2= WMKC (102.9 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/10/18 (Wednesday)2:47pmWMKCWMKC
2/6/18 (Tuesday)12:47pmWTCMGrand Traverse
3/21/18 (Wednesday)1:47amWTCMWTCM
4/11/18 (Wednesday)1:00pmSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
5/9/18 (Wednesday)7:47pmWMKCCharlevoix
6/12/18 (Tuesday)2:47pmWMKCWMKC
7/12/18 (Thursday)9:47amWTCMManistee
8/16/18 (Thursday)1:47pmWTCMWTCM
9/14/18 (Friday)11:47amWTCMKalkaska
10/10/18 (Wednesday)1:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
11/13/18 (Tuesday)7:47pmWMKCWMKC
12/14/18 (Friday)11:47pmWTCMWTCM

Northeast Michigan 2018 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1 = WATZ (99.3 MHz)
LP-2 = WHSB (107.7 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/17/18 (Wednesday)1:50pmLP-1WATZ
2/6/18 (Tuesday)2:50pmLP-2WHSB
3/15/18 (Thursday)10:50amLP-1WATZ
4/11/18 (Wednesday)1:00pmSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS
5/8/18 (Tuesday)11:50amLP-2WHSB
6/21/18 (Thursday)1:50pmLP-1WATZ
7/24/18 (Tuesday)10:50amLP-2WHSB
8/16/18 (Thursday)1:50pmLP-1WATZ
9/10/18 (Monday)11:50amLP-2WHSB
10/10/18 (Wednesday)1:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS
11/8/18 (Thursday)12:50pmLP-1WATZ
12/11/18 (Tuesday)2:50pmLP-2WHSB

Central Upper Peninsula 2018 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WNMU (90.1 MHz)
LP-2=WGLQ (97.1 MHz)
LP-3=WJPD (92.3 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

DateLocal TimeLP/SPOrigination
1/26/18 (Friday)10:45amLP-1WNMU
2/16/18 (Friday)11:40pmLP-2WGLQ
3/1/18 (Thursday)10:50amLP-1WNMU
4/11/18 (Wednesday)1:00pmSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
5/11/18 (Friday)10:45amLP-2WGLQ
6/15/18 (Friday)11:40pmLP-2WGLQ
7/6/18 (Friday)10:45amLP-1WNMU
8/10/18 (Friday)11:40pmLP-2WGLQ
9/7/18 (Friday)10:45amLP-1WNMU
10/10/18 (Wednesday)1:50amSPMSP via EMnet/IPAWS-WKAR
11/9/18 (Friday)10:45amLP-1WNMU
12/7/18 (Friday)11:40pmLP-2WGLQ

Eastern Upper Peninsula 2013 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WSUE (101.3 MHz)
LP-2=WYSS (99.5 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

 

Western Upper Peninsula 2013 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1=WIMI (99.7 MHz)
LP-2=WUPM (106.9 MHz)
SP=WKAR-FM East Lansing (90.5 MHz)

 

Northwestern Upper Peninsula 2011 Monthly Test Schedule

LP-1 = WOLV-FM (97.7 MHz)
LP-2 = WGLI-FM (98.7 MHz)
SP=Michigan State Police via WKAR/WNMU