SOY2017The Michigan Association of Broadcasters (MAB) and MAB Foundation (MABF) are proud to announce the recipients of 2016 Broadcast Excellence Awards (BEA) Stations of the Year Awards. The awards were presented during the annual Broadcast Excellence Awards Program, held as part of the Great Lakes Broadcasting Conference on Wednesday, March 8, 2017 at The Lansing Center in downtown Lansing, Michigan.

For a complete list of all the winning entries, click here.

Of the 961 entries, the following stations were found by judges from the Illinois Association of Broadcasters to be the best of the best in the overall station product:

Commercial Divisions

Commercial Radio Market 1: WJR-AM, Detroit
Commercial Television Market 1: WDIV-TV, Detroit

Commercial Radio Market 2: WOOD-AM/FM, Grand Rapids
Commercial Television Market 2: WOOD-TV, Grand Rapids

Commercial Radio Market 3: WLEN-FM, Adrian
Commercial Television Market 3: WWTV/WWUP-TV, Cadillac/Traverse City

Commercial Radio Market 4: WKQS-FM, Marquette
Commercial Television Market 4: WLUC-TV, Marquette

Public Divisions

Public Radio Group 1: WGVU-FM, Grand Rapids
Public Radio Group 2: Michigan Radio (WUOM/WFUM/WVGR), Ann Arbor

Public Television : WTVS-TV, Detroit

The MAB and the MAB Foundation wish to congratulate all the winners of the Broadcast Excellence Awards competition. For a complete list of all the winning entries, click here. The Broadcast Excellence Awards Program is one of the largest state awards programs in the nation and continues to set broadcast excellence standards.

image_printPrint This Article