971theticketCBS Radio’s WXYT-FM  (97.1 The Ticket) was named Sports Station of the Year at the 2016 National Association of Broadcasters’ (NAB) Marconi Radio Awards. The awards were announced Thursday night (9/22) at the 27th annual NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show held during the Radio Show in Nashville.

Debbie Kenyon, VP/Market Manager for CBS Radio Detroit (and MAB Chairman) told the MAB “We appreciate the NAB recognizing 97.1 The Ticket for this prestigious award. It has been a huge year for us between winning the Marconi last week and the Service to America award a few months ago. Our entire staff deserve the recognition for both if these awards.”

The prestigious awards recognize radio’s outstanding personalities and stations. Marconi finalists were selected by a task force of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. The votes were tabulated by an independent firm.

For a complete list of this year’s NAB Marconi Award winners, click here.


image_printPrint This Article